Update on my latest project

Since my last post I have been working on a shawl. It is fairly simple in design and the repetitiveness of the stitching makes it quite meditative. However, my stitching is tighter than the pattern says so I am having to expand it to get a suitable size. The work in progress is shown below. 

I got a bit bored and so made a couple of quick projects from the book Crocheted Accessories by Vanessa Moonzie. I like the way the patterns are written but my finishing is not that fine. The two projects are a bird brooch and a battenburg cake cushion for a mouse.

I apologise for the poor quality photos. I used flash and they don’t look that good.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

