Second project done – simple cushion 

I both started and finished a project that had been hanging around for about a month and a half, a cushion cover. 

I had heard how easy cushion covers were to make but hadn’t really believed it. I managed to finish it in under 2 hours so have no idea why I had spent so long not making  it. I made the button holes too small for the buttons I had bought so gad to use some I had in my button box. Also the corners could be crisper and one button hole has slightly odd stitching. However it looks okay and is now happily ensconced on my couch. 

What did I learn? 

Sometimes you should just start. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

